Secretariat for Evangelization and Catechesis

Hail, Guardian of the Redeemer,
Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary.
To you God entrusted his only Son;
in you Mary placed her trust;
with you Christ became man.

Blessed Joseph, to us too,
show yourself a father
and guide us in the path of life.
Obtain for us grace, mercy, and courage,
and defend us from every evil.  Amen.

 

Evangelization is more effective when it is carried out with oneness of spirit and with sincere teamwork among the various ecclesial communities as well as among missionaries and local clergy: this requires courage to seek out ways of working together and offering mutual help in the areas of catechesis and Catholic education, as well as integral human development and charity.

~Pope Francis, September 21, 2014, Vespers

The mission of the Secretariat for Evangelization and Catechesis is to assist parishes, families, and Catholic academies/parish schools to provide formational and educational opportunities that lead people to missionary discipleship.

 

Vicar for Evangelization and Catechesis
Very Rev. Joseph Gibino
jgibino@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext. 5417

Christine Georgi, Administrative Assistant for the Vicar and Registrar
cgeorgi@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext. 5416

Adult Faith Formation
Joann Roa, Director
jroa@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext.2440

Maria Placensia, Administrative Assistant
mplasencia@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext. 1036

Catechetical Program Outreach
Nelsa Elias, Facilitator
nelias@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext.

Marriage, Family, and Respect Life EducationPre-Cana
Christian Rada, Director
crada@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext. 5541

Martha Hernandez, Administrative Assistant
mhernandez@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext. 5540

Youth and Young Adult Faith Formation
Catholic Youth Ministry Initiative (CYMI)
Lucia Morales, Specialist
lmorales@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext. 5418

Martha Hernandez, Administrative Assistant
mhernandez@diobrook.org
718.965.7300, Ext. 5540

Reverend James Kuroly
Chaplain for Youth and Young Adult Formation
jkroly@diobrook.org

Catholic Youth Organization Staff

Annmarie Creighton
CYO Administrative Assistant
acreighton@diobrook.org

Keith Goldberg
CYO Sports Coordinator
kgoldberg@diobrook.org

George Simone
Technology/Sports Coordinator
gsimone@diobrook.org

 

 

We also offer online learning and leadership formation via local courses and educational events (register at bqonlineformation.org) and work with a number of formation partners.