Diocesan Offices

310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
www.dioceseofbrooklyn.org

Office of the Diocesan Bishop
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Most Rev. Robert J. Brennan, Bishop of Brooklyn
Christina Morreale, Personal Secretary
Deacon Jaime Varela, Special Assistant
Kelly Rodriguez, Executive Assistant

Office of the Vicar General
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Monsignor Joseph R. Grimaldi, Vicar General
Ileana Tavarez, Administrative Assistant
Epifania Tolama, Administrative Assistant

Office of the Chancellor
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-399-5990
Rev. Msgr. Steven Aguggia, J.C.L.,V.E.,S.T.L. – Chancellor, saguggia@diobrook.org
Rev. Robert Mucci, J.C.L – Vice Chancellor, rmucci@diobrook.org
Rev. Peter Purpura, J.C.L. – Vice Chancellor, ppurpura@diobrook.org
America Michelle Granillo, Executive Assistant, agranillo@diobrook.org
Janny Ortiz- Administrative Assistant, jaortiz@diobrook.org
Lilian Guallpa, Administrative Assistant, lguallpa@diobrook.org

Office of the Moderator of the Curia
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-399-5996
Very Reverend Patrick J. Keating, Esq.
America Michelle Granillo, Executive Assistant ext. 5228
agranillo@diobrook.org

(The following offices are listed in alphabetical order)

Office of Accounting / Comptroller
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Martin McManus, Comptroller
Kevin Rhatigan, Assistant Comptroller
Nicole Steinweiss, Assistant Comptroller
John Behan, Payroll

Office of Administrative Services
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Antonia Sciara, ext. 1316
Maureen Maloy, ext. 1157
Mail Room, ext. 1155

Office for Clergy Personnel
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300 – Email: Clergypersonnel@diobrook.org
Deacon Julio C. Barreneche, Secretary for Clergy Personnel, ext. 5610
Teresa Goris, ext. 5612
Michael Mutone ext. 1030

Hospital and Healthcare Chaplaincy Program
Deacon Julio C. Barreneche, Coordinator of the Hospital and Healthcare Chaplaincy Program, ext. 5610
Denise Thomas, ext. 2134

Office of Diaconate Formation
Immaculate Conception Center
7200 Douglaston Parkway
Douglaston, NY 11362
718-965-7300
Deacon Jorge Gonzalez, Director, ext. 5577, jagonzalez@diobrook.org
Nora R. Ugarte, ext. 5413, nugarte@diobrook.org

Office of Ecumenical & Interreligious Affairs
13606 87 Avenue
Richmond Hill NY 11418
mlynch@diobrook.org
718-291-2540
Very Rev. Michael J. Lynch, STL – Vicar for Ecumenical & Interreligious Affairs, and Pastor of Our Lady of the Cenacle Parish

Office of Diocesan Archives
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300. Fax: 718-965-7302
Joseph Coen, Archivist, ext. 1001
Charlie Donahoe, ext. 1003
David Jackson, ext. 1002
archives@diobrook.org
For additional assistance regarding sacramental records, please contact ext. 1003. For additional assistance regarding student records from closed schools and parishes, please contact ext. 1002.

Office of Diocesan Liturgy
The Immaculate Conception Center
7200 Douglaston Parkway, Douglaston, NY 11362
718-281-9612
Rev. Alonzo Q. Cox – Director, acox@diobrook.org
Christine Dost – Administrative Assistant, cdost@diobrook.org

Office of Episcopal Delegate for Religious
310 Prospect Park West,
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-399-5951
Sr. Maryann Seton Lopiccolo, S.C., mlopiccolo@diobrook.org

Office of Financial Administration and Econome
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Very Rev. Patrick J. Keating, Esq., Econome and Vicar for Financial Administration
John Borgia, Chief Financial Officer
Annamarie Scuteri, Executive Assistant, ext. 1060

Office of Human Resources
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300

Diana Veloza, Chief Human Resources Officer, ext. 1312, dveloza@diobrook.org
Sandra Caban, Executive Assistant, ext. 1302, scaban@diobrook.org
Christopher A. Miller, HR Manager, ext. 1303, cmiller@diobrook.org
Antonia Sciara, Office Administrator, ext. 1316, asciara@diobrook.org
Rose O’Loughlin, Administrative Assistant, Pension Billing, 403(b) Plan, ext. 1306, roloughlin@diobrook.org
Mary Anne Page, HR Training Coordinator, ext. 2164, mpage@diobrook.org
Vanessa Wong, HRIS Assistant, ext. 2400, vwong@diobrook.org
Joyce Donaldson, Pension Specialist, ext. 1308, jdonaldson@diobrook.org

HR Service Center for Parishes, Schools & Academies
718-965-7300
Deacon Thomas Page, HR Field Representative, ext. 5308, tpage@diobrook.org
Sarah Moffitt, HRIS Coordinator, ext. 5303, smoffitt@diobrook.org

Pension Division
Managed by USI Consulting Group, 866-305-8846 Plan Code 488

Group Medical Insurance Trust, Health Benefits Office
7200 Douglaston Parkway, Suite 114
Douglaston, NY 11362

Colleen Sloan, Assistant Director, ext. 1311, csloan@diobrook.org
Loretta Scheer, Senior Benefits Specialist, ext. 1305, lscheer@diobrook.org
Louise Marie Botelho, Administrator Assistant, ext. 2412, lbotelho@diobrook.org

Office of Information Systems
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Ms. Andrea Garcia, Cybersecurity & Applications Analyst

For technical and application support please contact
the IT Support Center at 718-965-7377 or email HelpDesk@Diobrook.org

Gustavo Garcia, Chief Information Officer
Irma Guinto, Administrative Assistant
Maryann Spitz, Project Management Officer
Santiago Cordoba, Systems Administrator
Josue Moran, IT Specialist
Anselmo Alamilla, HRIS Manager
Angel Sanchez, Senior Network Engineer
Danyery Nunez, Senior HelpDesk Analyst
John Cullen, Help Desk Manager
Sean Roach, Help Desk Analyst

The Office for the Protection of Children and Young People
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Maryellen Quinn, Director x2105
Laritza Espinal, Executive Assistant X 1356

Office of Safe Environment
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300, Fax: 718-281-9673
safe@diobrook.org
Maryellen Quinn, Coordinator of the Safe Environment Office, ext. 2107
Jarissa Collado, ext. 2107
Anne-Marie Leone, ext. 2106
Maryanne Behan, ext. 2108

Secretariat for Evangelization and Catechesis
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Rev. Joseph Gibino, Vicar for Evangelization and Catechesis 718-281-9544, jgibino@diobrook.org
Nelsa Elías, Facilitator, Catechetical Program Outreach, ext. 5558, nelias@diobrook.org
Christine Georgi, Registrar and Administrative Assistant to the Vicar, ext. 5416, cgeorgi@diobrook.org
Lucia Morales, Specialist, Catholic Youth Ministry Initiative, ext. 5418, lmorales@diobrook.org
Maria Plasencia, Administrative Assistant, ext. 1036, mplasencia@diobrook.org
Christian Rada, Director of Marriage, Family Life and Respect Life Education, ext. 5541, crada@diobrook.org
Joann Roa, Director, Adult Faith Formation, ext. 2440, jroa@diobrook.org

Office of the Superintendent ~ Catholic School Support Services
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone: 718-965-7300
FAX: 718-965-7353
Rev. Msgr. David L. Cassato, Vicar for Catholic Schools.
More contact information

Office of the Tribunal
Immaculate Conception Center
7200 Douglaston Parkway, Douglaston, NY 11362
718-229-8131, Fax: 718-631-1339
Very Rev. Francis K. Asagba, JCL, Judicial Vicar
Rev. Msgr. Jonas Achacoso, JCD, Adjutant Judicial Vicar
Sister Bernadette M. Izzo, O.P., Judge
Rev. Aloysius Enemali, JCD, Defender of the Bond
Deacon Marco Lopez, Notary
Aida Jorge, Notary
Lizbeth Ugarte, Notary

Office of Victim Assistance Ministry
Office of Victim Assistance Ministry
718-623-5236
vacministry@diobrook.org

Office of Vocations
7200 Douglaston Pkwy.
Douglaston, NY 11362
718-827-2454 Fax: 718-827-2167
Fr. Christopher J. Bethge, Vocations Director
Christine Dost- Administrative Assistant, ext. 1701
vocations@diobrook.org

ALLIED ORGANIZATIONS

Catholic Charities Brooklyn and Queens
191 Joralemon Street
Brooklyn, NY, 11201
718-722-6000
Rev. Msgr. Alfred P. LoPinto, Vicar for Human Services
Very Rev. Patrick J. Keating, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Catholic Cemeteries
80-01 Metropolitan Avenue
Middle Village, NY 11379
718-894-4888
Elaine Nicodemo, Executive Director

Catholic Foundation for Brooklyn and Queens
243 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Main Line: 718-965-7375
Rev. Msgr. Jamie J. Gigantiello, V.E., Vicar for Development
John Notaro, Executive Director

Catholic Migration Services
47-01 Queens Blvd., Suite 201, Sunnyside, NY 11104
347-472-3500
191 Joralemon Street, 4th Floor, Brooklyn, NY 11201
718-236-3000
Very Rev. Patrick J. Keating, Chief Executive Officer
David Colodny, Director of Legal Services

Catholic Youth Organization
7200 Douglaston Pkwy.
Douglaston, NY 11362
718-281-9548
Keith Goldberg, Director

Charismatic Renewal Office
PO Box 340683
2000 Flatbush Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11234
718-377-4101, FAX: 718-377-4102
Josephine Cachia, Director, crobkny@aol.com

DeSales Media Group, Inc.
856 Pacific Street, Brooklyn, NY 11238
718-499-9705

Rev. Msgr. Sean G. Ogle, Chairman
718-499-9705, sogle@desalesmedia.org

William Maier, Chief Executive Officer
718-499-9705 x 643, wmaier@desalesmedia.org

Marco Colacito, Director of Human Resources
718-499-9705 x 366, mcolacito@desalesmedia.org

Vito Formica, Executive Director of News Content and Development
718-517-3154, vformica@desalesmedia.org

Adriana Rodriguez, Press Secretary
718-517-3143, arodriguez@desalesmedia.org
Twitter:@BQDiocesePress

John Quaglione, Deputy Press Secretary
718-517-3112,  jquaglione@desalesmedia.org
Twitter:@BQDiocesePress

Futures in Education
243 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Main Line: 718-965-7308
Scholarship Inquiries: 718-965-7340
Scholarship Email: scholarships@futuresineducation.org
Rev. Msgr. Jamie J. Gigantiello, V.E., Vicar for Development
John Notaro, Executive Director

Parish Services Corporation
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Rev. Msgr. David Cassato, M.Div., M.S.Ed., President
John Borgia, Vice President, jborgia@diobrook.org
Martin J. McManus, C.P.A., Treasurer, mmcmanus@diobrook.org
Brian T. Cosgrove, Secretary, (718) 965-7381, bcosgrove@diobrook.org
Jasmine Clemente, Administrative Assistant
Paul Radulski, Assistant Manager
William King, Assistant Risk Manager

Propagation of the Faith
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718 965-7300
718 965-7326 (Direct Line)
718 965-7325 (Fax)

Rev. Thomas W. Ahern, Diocesan Director, ext. 1201, ahern@diobrook.org
Deacon Louis J. Panico, Associate Director, ext. 1212, lpanico@diobrook.org
Kara Schmidt, Administrative Assistant, ext. 1216, kschmidt@diobrook.org

Rocklyn Asset Corporation
243 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Coleen A. Ceriello, Executive Director, cceriello@diobrook.org
Robert Dadona, Director, Capitol Projects, rdadona@rocklynasset.org
Greg Roach, Director, Facilities Engineering, groach@rocklynasset.org
Mike Wald, Controller – Accounting Services, mwald@rocklynasset.org
Heidi Swanson, Director, Compliance Services, hswanson@rocklynasset.org
Colleen Lefferts, Legal Counsel, Real Estate Services, clefferts@rocklynasset.org