Diocesan Offices

310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
www.dioceseofbrooklyn.org

Office of the Diocesan Bishop
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Most Rev. Nicholas DiMarzio, Bishop of Brooklyn
Joanne Weiss, Personal Secretary
Deacon Jaime Varela, Special Assistant
Linda Dionisio, Executive Secretary
Ileana Tavares, Administrative Assistant

Office of the Vicar General
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Most Rev. Raymond F. Chappetto, Vicar General
Kelly Rodriguez, ext. 5202
Lisa Amore, ext. 5203

Office of the Chancellor
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-399-5990
Msgr. Anthony Hernandez, J.C.L – Chancellor, ahernandez@diobrook.org
Rev. Robert Mucci, J.C.L – Vice Chancellor, rmucci@diobrook.org
Rev. Peter Purpura, J.C.L. – Vice Chancellor, ppurura@diobrook.org
Jasmine Salazar, Exec. Asst/Office Coordinator, jsalazar@diobrook.org
Kelly Rodriguez, kpatti@diobrook.org
Laritza Espinal, lespinal@diobrook.org

Office of the Moderator of the Curia
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Most Rev. James Massa, Moderator of the Curia and Vicar for Evangelization
Christina Scotti, ext. 5226

(The following offices are listed in alphabetical order)

Office of Accounting / Comptroller
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Martin McManus, Comptroller, ext. 1401
Kevin Rhatigan, Asst. Comptroller, ext. 1409
Nicole Steinweiss, Asst Comptroller, ext. 1406
Lawrence Duah, ext. 1414
Karen McLoone, ext. 1205
Caroline Cernilli, ext. 1402
John Zenko, ext. 1404
Michael Twomey, ext. 1415, mtwomey@diobrook.org
Jerri Accardi, ext. 1317, jaccardi@diobrook.org
Max Vassalle, ext. 1230, mvassalle@diobrook.org

Office of Administrative Services
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Sandra Caban, ext. 1302, scaban@diobrook.org
Maureen Maloy, ext. 1157, mmaloy@diobrook.org
Antonia Sciara, ext. 1316, asciara@diobrook.org
Mail Room, ext. 1155

Office of Clergy Personnel
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Deacon Julio C. Barreneche, jbarreneche@diobrook.org
Teresa Goris, ext. 5216

Chaplaincy Program:
Deacon Julio C. Barreneche, jbarreneche@diobrook.org
Denise Thomas, ext. 2134

Office of the Department of Education
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Anne Marie Baumis, ext. 5420, abaumis@diobrook.org
Rosio Monsalve, ext. 5110

Office of Development – Parish Giving
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Rev. Msgr. Jamie J. Gigantiello, V.E., ext. 1231, jgigantiello@diobrook.org
Kim Ziganto, ext. 1609, kziganto@diobrook.org
Rick Lugo, ext. 1601, rlugo@diobrook.org

Office of Diaconate Formation
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Deacon Jorge Gonzalez, Director, ext. 5577, jagonzalez@diobrook.org
Nora R. Ugarte, ext. 5413, nugarte@diobrook.org

Office of Diocesan Archives
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300. Fax: 718-965-7302
Joseph Coen, Archivist, ext. 1001
Charlie Donahoe, ext. 1003
Kelly Gonzalez, ext. 1002
archives@diobrook.org
For additional assistance regarding sacramental and student records
from closed schools and parishes, please contact ext. 1002.

Office of Diocesan Liturgy
Immaculate Conception Center
7200 Douglaston Parkway
Douglaston, NY 11362
718-281-9610
Rev. John O’Connor, ext. 2130, joconnor@diobrook.org
Luz Adames, ext. 2124, ladames@diobrook.org

Office of Episcopal Delegate for Religious
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-399-5951
Sr. Maryann Seton Lopiccolo, S.C., mlopiccolo@diobrook.org

Office of Faith Formation
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Director, Ted Musco, ext. 5417, tmusco@diobrook.org
Paul Morisi, ext. 5556, pmorisi@diobrook.org
Christian Rada, ext. 5541, crada@diobrook.org
Clendy Calderon, ext. 2449, ccalderon@diobrook.org
Joann Roa, ext 2440
Robert Caldera, Catholic Youth Organization (CYO), 718-281-9548, rcaldera@diobrook.org

Office of Fiscal Management
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Rev. Msgr. Michael J. Reid ext. 1552
Gerard Belmont, ext. 1225, gbelmont@diobrook.org
Raimundo Espinal, ext. 1412, respinal@diobrook.org
Johanna Mitchell, ext. 1411, jmitchell@diobrook.org
Margarita Velez, ext. 1407, mvelez@diobrook.org
Theresa Nugent, ext. 1209, tnugent@diobrook.org
Nadine Gilchrist, ext. 1416, ngilchrist@diobrook.org
Roseann Coleman-Neiswenter, ext. 2406 rcneiswenter@diobrook.org
Deacon Arthur Cutter, ext. 1015, acutter@diobrook.org

Office of Human Resources
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Deacon Edward Gaine, ext. 5405, egaine@diobrook.org
Sandra Caban, ext. 1302, scaban@diobrook.org
Rose Mitchell, ext. 1306, rmitchell@diobrook.org
John Behan, ext. 1016, jbehan@diobrook.org
Christopher A. Miller, ext. 1103, cmiller@diobrook.org
Deacon Thomas Page, ext. 5308, tpage@diobrook.org
Antonia Sciara, ext. 1316, asciara@diobrook.org

HR Service Center for Parishes, Schools & Academies
718-965-7300
Sarah Moffitt, ext. 5303, smoffitt@diobrook.org
Deacon Thomas Page, ext. 5308, tpage@diobrook.org

Medical Benefits Division
Denise DeFabio, ext. 1304, ddefabio@diobrook.org
Loretta Scheer, ext. 1305, lscheer@diobrook.org
Colleen Sloan, ext. 1311, csloan@diobrook.org
Louise Russo, ext. 2412, lrusso@diobrook.org

Pension Division
Roseann Dilillo, ext. 1307, rdilillo@diobrook.org
Joyce Donaldson, ext. 1308, jdonaldson@diobrook.org
Stephanie Ossorio, ext. 1315, sossorio@diobrook.org

Office of Information Systems
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Deacon Edward S. Gaine, ext. 5405
Gus Garcia, ext. 1913
Natalia Echavarria, ext. 1906
Janeth Escamilla, ext. 1309
George Erazo, ext. 2139
Irma Guinto, ext. 1907
Maryann Spitz, ext. 1250
Josue Moran, ext. 1903, jmoran@diobrook.org
Anselmo Alamillia, ext. 1914, aalamilla@diobrook.org

Office of the Pastoral Institute
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Lizbeth Ugarte, ext. 5410, lugarte@diobrook.org

Office of Safe Environment
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300, Fax: 718-281-9673
Maryellen Quinn, Coordinator of the Safe Environment Office, ext. 2107
Jarissa Collado, ext. 2225
safe@diobrook.org

School of Evangelization
Ted Musco, Secretariat for Evangelization and Catechesis, ext. 5417, tmusco@diobrook.org
Martha Hernandez, Administrative Assistant, ext. 5540, mhernandez@diobrook.org
Joann Roa, Director, Adult Faith Formation, ext 2440, jroa@diobrook.org
Christian Rada, Director of Marriage, Family Life and Respect Life Education, ext 5541, crada@diobrook.org
Paul Morsi, Director of Youth and Young Adult Formation, ext 5556, pmorisi@diobrook.org
Christine Georgi, Registar, ext. 5416, cgeorgi@diobrook.org
Lucia Morales, Specialist, Catholic Youth Ministry Initiative, ext. 5418, lmorales@diobrook.org
Robert Caldera, Director, Catholic Youth Organization (CYO), 718-281-9548, rcaldera@diobrook.org
Nelsa Elías, Facilitator, Catechetical Program Outreach, ext 5558, nelias@diobrook.org
Dcn. John DeBiase, Facilitator, Special Needs Religious Education, jdebiase@diobrook.org

Office of the Superintendent ~ Catholic School Support Services
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Phone: 718-965-7300
FAX: 718-965-7353
More contact information

Office of the Tribunal
Immaculate Conception Center
7200 Douglaston Parkway, Douglaston, NY 11362
718-229-8131
Rev. Msgr. Steven J. Aguggia, JCL, Judicial Vicar
Rev. Msgr. Jonas Achacoso, JCD, Adjutant Judicial Vicar
Rev. Francis K. Asagba, JCL, Judge
Deacon Marco Lopez, Notary
Sister Bernadette M. Izzo, O.P., Advocate/Auditor
Aida Jorge, Notary
Mary Fava, Notary

Office of Territorial Episcopal Vicars
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn NY 11215
718-399-5959
Rev. Msgr. Joseph Grimaldi , Episcopal Vicar for Brooklyn, ext. 5615, jgrimaldi@diobrook.org
Very Rev. Thomas Pettei, Episcopal Vicar for Queens, ext. 5617, tpettei@diobrook.org
Josephine Brucato, Executive Assistant to Territorial Vicars, ext. 5614, jbrucato@diobrook.org
Ellen Rhatigan, Collaborative Planning Specialist to Territorial Vicars, ext. 1215, erhatigan@diobrook.org
Anna Puente, Pastoral Support Specialist, ext. 5037, apuente@diobrook.org

Office of Victim Assistance Ministry
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-623-5236
Jasmine Salazar, L.M.S.W. – Victim Assistance Coordinator
vacministry@diobrook.org

Office of Vocations
341 Highland Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11207
718-827-2454 Fax: 718-827-2167
Fr. Sean Suckiel, ext. 1702, ssuckiel@diobrook.org
Michelle Volk, ext. 1701
vocations@diobrook.org

AFFILIATED ORGANIZATIONS

Catholic Charities of Brooklyn and Queens
Rev. Msgr. Alfred P. LoPinto, Vicar for Human Services
Rev. Patrick J. Keating, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
718-722-6000

Catholic Cemeteries
80-01 Metropolitan Avenue
Middle Village, NY 11379
718-894-4888
Elaine Nicodemo, Executive Director

Catholic Foundation for Brooklyn and Queens
243 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7375, Fax: 888-412-6328
John Notaro, Director of Operations and Programs
jnotaro@catholicfoundationbq.org

Catholic Migration Services
 47-01 Queens Blvd., Suite 201, Sunnyside, NY 11104
347-472-3500
191 Joralemon Street, 4th Floor, Brooklyn, NY 11201
718-236-3000
Rev. Patrick J. Keating, Chief Executive Officer
David Colodny, Director of Legal Services
Nancy Pardo, Executive Assistant

Catholic Youth Organization
7200 Douglaston Pkwy.
Douglaston, NY 11362
Robert Caldera, Director, 718-281-9548, rcaldera@diobrook.org

Charismatic Renewal Office
PO Box 340683
2000 Flatbush Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11234
718-377-4101, FAX: 718-377-4102
Josephine Cachia, Director, crobkny@aol.com

DeSales Media Group, Inc.
1712 Tenth Ave., Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-499-9705
Rev. Msgr. Kieran E. Harrington, Chairman
718-499-6461, kharrington@desalesmedia.org
Arthur Dignam, Chief Executive Officer
718-907-5203, adignam@desalesmedia.org
Ed Wilkinson, Editor, The Tablet
718-517-3134, ewilkinson@desalesmedia.org
Carolyn Erstad, Press Secretary – Diocese of Brooklyn;
Director of Communications – DeSales Media Group
718-517-3112, cerstad@desalesmedia.org
Adriana Rodriguez, Deputy Press Secretary – Diocese of Brooklyn
718-408-6367, arodriguez@desalesmedia.org

Futures in Education
243 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7308
info@futuresineducation.org
Scholarships: Direct scholarship questions to scholarships@futuresineducation.org.
718-965-7340

Parish Services Corporation
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Rev. Msgr. David Cassato, M.Div., M.S.Ed., President
John Borgia, Vice President, jborgia@diobrook.org
Martin J. McManus, C.P.A., Treasurer, mmcmanus@diobrook.org
Brian T. Cosgrove, Secretary, (718) 965-7381, bcosgrove@diobrook.org
Charles DePasquale, ext. 1207, cdepasquale@diobrook.org
Lisbell Tavarez, ext. 1353, ltavarez@diobrook.org

Propagation of the Faith
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718 965-7300
718 965-7326 (Direct Line)
718 965-7325 (Fax)
Rev. Msgr. Joseph P. Nagle, Diocesan Director, ext. 1201 jnagle@diobrook.org
Deacon Louis J. Panico, Associate Director, ext. 1212, lpanico@diobrook.org
Kara Schmidt, Administrative Assistant, ext. 1216, kschmidt@diobrook.org

Rocklyn Asset Corporation
243 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7300
Coleen A. Ceriello, cceriello@diobrook.org
Emily Fiero, ext 1159