School of Evangelization

catechetical-leader_graphic smaller

The mission of the School of Evangelization is to serve the formation and educational needs of those who seek to know for the first time or desire a deeper understanding and relationship with Christ Jesus and His Church by providing guidance, support, and resources to clergy, women and men in consecrated life, and laity of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Brooklyn.

Formed in Spring 2014, the School of Evangelization encompasses the departments of Faith Formation and the Pastoral Institute. We also offer online learning and leadership formation via local courses and educational events – click here for full program information. We also work with a number of formation partners.

CONTACTS
Theodore Musco
Executive Director, School of Evangelization
Director, Office of Faith Formation
718-281-9544
tmusco@diobrook.org

Gerald Tortorella
Director, Pastoral Institute
718-965-7300, ext. 5559
gtortorella@diobrook.org

Sr. Alice Michael SUSC
Coordinator, RCIA and Children’s Catechesis, Office of Faith Formation
718-965-7300, ext. 5583
amichael@diobrook.org

Paul Morisi
Coordinator, Adolescent and Young Adult Faith Formation
Office of Faith Formation, School of Evangelization
718-965-7300, ext. 5556
pmorisi@diobrook.org

Lizbeth Ugarte
Administrative Assistant, Pastoral Institute
718-965-7300, ext. 5410
lugarte@diobrook.org

Ana Puente
Coordinator, Marriage, Family Life & Respect Life Ministry, Office of Faith Formation
718-965-7300, ext. 5414
apuente@diobrook.org

Martha Hernandez
Administrative Assistant, School of Evangelization
718-965-7300, ext. 5540
mhernandez@diobrook.org

Nelsa I. Elías
Facilitator for Participants, Faculty & Curriculum, School of Evangelization
718-965-7300, ext 5558
nelias@diobrook.org

Christine Georgi
Registrar, School of Evangelization
Interim Administrative Assistant, Office of Faith Formation
718-965-7300, ext. 5416
cgeorgi@diobrook.org

Robert Caldera
Director, Catholic Youth Organization (CYO)
718-281-9548
rcaldera@diobrook.org