Diocesan Offices

310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
www.dioceseofbrooklyn.org

Office of the Vicar General
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Most Rev. Raymond F. Chappetto, Vicar General
Ellen Rhatigan, Special Assistant, erhatigan@diobrook.org

Office of the Moderator of the Curia
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Rev. James Massa, Moderator of the Curia and Vicar for Evangelization
Rosemarie Gomes, ext. 5203, rgomes@diobrook.org

Office of Accounting
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300

Martin McManus, Comptroller  x1401
Kevin Rhatigan, Asst. Comptroller  x1409
Nicole Steinweiss, Asst Comptroller  x1406
Lawrence Duah  x1414
Masiel Lantigua  x1230
Karen McLoone  x1205
Kevin O’Reilly  x1405
Caroline Vogel  x1402
John Zenko  x1404

Office of Fiscal Management
Johanna Mitchell, Director  x1411
Gerard Belmont  x1225
Ray Espinal  x1412
Nadine Gilchrist  x1416
Deacon Carlo Mellace  x1403
Margarita Velez  x1407

Office of Administrative Services
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Deacon Edward S. Gaine ext. 5405
Sandra Caban, ext. 1302, scaban@diobrook.org
Maureen Maloy, ext. 1155, mmaloy@diobrook.org
Robert Moloney, ext. 1306, rmoloney@diobrook.org
Sarah Moffitt, ext. 5303, smoffitt@diobrook.org

Office of Catholic Education and Formation
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300

Office of Censors of Books
(Liaison: Chancellor’s office)
Rev. Msgr. Peter I. Vaccari, S.T.L., (631) 423-0483
Rev. John P. Cush, B.A., S.T.L., (718) 592-6800
Rev. Bryan D. Patterson, S.T.L., (718) 528-0577
Financial Officers: John J. Borgia, C.F.O., Treasurer
(718) 965-7300, ext. 1410
Martin J. McManus, C.P.A., Comptroller
(718) 965-7300, ext. 1402

Office of the Chancellor
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 399-5990
Msgr. Anthony Hernandez, J.C.L – Chancellor, ahernandez@diobrook.org
Rev. Robert Mucci, J.C.L – Vice Chancellor, rmucci@diobrook.org
Jasmine Salazar, Exec. Asst/Office Coordinator, jsalazar@diobrook.org
Kelly Rodriguez, kpatti@diobrook.org
Laritza Espinal, lespinal@diobrook.org

Office of Clergy Personnel
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
Deacon Julio C. Barreneche, ext. 5610
(718) 965-7300, jbarreneche@diobrook.org

Office of Development – Parish Giving
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Rev. Msgr. Jamie J. Gigantiello, V.E., ext. 1231
jgigantiello@diobrook.org
Rita Damato, ext. 1602, rdamato@diobrook.org
Kim Ziganto, ext. 1609, kziganto@diobrook.org
Rick Lugo, ext. 1601, rlugo@diobrook.org

Office of Diaconate Formation
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300

Deacon Jorge Gonzalez, Director, ext. 5577
jagonzalez@diobrook.org
Nora R. Ugarte, ext. 5413
nugarte@diobrook.org

Office of Diocesan Archives
310 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
FAX: (718) 965-7302
Rev. Msgr. Anthony M. Hernandez, ext. 5812
Joseph W. Coen, Archivist, ext. 1001,
archives@diobrook.org
For additional assistance regarding sacramental and
student records from closed schools and parishes, please contact extension 1002.

Office of Episcopal Delegate for Religious
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Sr. Maryann Seton LoPiccolo, S.C., ext. 5502
mlopiccolo@diobrook.org

Office of Faith Formation
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300

Director, Ted Musco, ext. 5417, tmusco@diobrook.org
Sr. Alice Michael, ext. 5583, amichael@diobrook.org
Paul Morisi, ext. 5556, pmorisi@diobrook.org
Ana O. Puente, ext. 5414, apuente@diobrook.org
Anna Hernandez, ext. 5540, ahernandez@diobrook.org

Office of Fiscal Management
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Rev. Msgr. Michael J. Reid ext. 1552
Bill White, ext. 1402
Robert Ambrose, ext. 1408, rambrose@diobrook.org
Gerard Belmont, ext. 1225, gbelmont@diobrook.org
Raimundo Espinal, ext. 1412, respinal@diobrook.org
Deacon Carlo V. Mellace, ext, 1403
cmellace@diobrook.org
Johanna Mitchell, ext. 1411, jmitchell@diobrook.org
Margarita Velez, ext. 1407, mvelez@diobrook.org
Patricia S. Zaccone, ext. 1416, pzaccone@diobrook.org

Office of Human Resources
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Deacon Edward Gaine, ext. 5405, egaine@diobrook.org
Carol Ann Fagan, ext. 1103, cfagan@diobrook.org
Christopher A. Miller, ext. 1103, cmiller@diobrook.org
Deacon Thomas Page, ext. 5308, tpage@diobrook.org
Antonia Sciara, ext. 1316, asciara@diobrook.org

Medical Benefits Division
Denise DeFabio, ext. 1304, ddefabio@diobrook.org
Loretta Scheer, ext. 1305, lscheer@diobrook.org
Colleen Sloan, ext. 1311, csloan@diobrook.org

Pension Division
Roseann Dilillo, ext. 1307, rdilillo@diobrook.org
Vincenza Cucuzza, ext. 1315, vcucuzza@diobrook.org
Joyce Donaldson, ext. 1308, jdonaldson@diobrook.org

Information Systems
Janeth Escamilla, ext. 1309, jescamilla@diobrook.org

Office of Information Systems
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Deacon Edward S. Gaine, ext. 5405
Anthony DeMarco, ext. 1909
Gustavo Adolfo Garcia, ext. 1913
Maryann Spitz, ext. 1250
George Erazo, ext. 2139
Bridget Torres, ext. 1906
Irma Guinto, ext. 1907
Jordan Renato, ext. 1902
Eugene Wohlfarth, ext. 1910

Office of the Pastoral Institute
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Gerald Tortorella, Director, ext. 5559, gtortorella@diobrook.org
Nelsa Elias, Associate Director, ext. 5558, nelias@diobrook.org
Lizbeth Ugarte, ext. 5410, lugarte@diobrook.org
Joelle Vaird-Jackson, ext. 5565, jvairdjackson@diobrook.org

Office of the Propagation of the Faith
310 Prospect Park West   Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300, Fax (718) 965-7325
Rev. Msgr. Terrence Mulkerin, Director, ext. 1201
tmulkerin@diobrook.org
Deacon Louis J. Panico, Associate Director, ext. 1212
lpanico@diobrook.org
Frances Johnson, ext. 1217 fjohnson@diobrook.org
Marie Licata, ext. 1211
Linda Fox, ext. 1216, lfox@diobrook.org

Office of Stewardship and Pastoral Planning
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300
Robert Choiniere, Director, ext. 1218
rchoiniere@diobrook.org
Ellen M. Rhatigan, Associate Director, ext. 1215
erhatigan@diobrook.org

Office of the Superintendent of Schools
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 965-7300

Thomas Chadzutko, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools, ext. 5419
Anthony Biscione, Deputy Superintendent of Schools, ext. 5428
Brother Ralph Darmento, FSC, Deputy Superintendent of Schools for Academy Governance, Leadership and Strategic Planning, ext. 5426
Anne-Marie Baumis, Associate Superintendent for Government Programs and Services, ext. 5420
Catherine Kenny, Coordinator of Special Projects for Curriculum, Evaluation and Assessment, ext. 5423
Arielle López, Marketing Coordinator for Schools & Academies, ext. 5422
Robert Lowenberg, Associate Superintendent for Principal and Teacher Personnel, ext. 5429
Barbara McArdle, Assistant Superintendent for Principal Professional Development, ext. 5427
Diane Phelan, Associate Superintendent for Evaluation of Programs and Students, ext. 5421
Maria Viesta, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent, ext. 5424
Christy Wolfe, Administrative Assistant, ext. 5430

Office of Victim Assistance Ministry
310 Prospect Park West, Brooklyn, NY 11215
(718) 623-5236
Jasmine Salazar, L.M.S.W. – Victim Assistance Coordinator
vacministry@diobrook.org


Immaculate Conception Center
7200 Douglaston Parkway
Douglaston, NY 11362
718-229-8001

Office of Safe Environment
7200 Douglaston Pkwy, Douglaston, NY 11362-1997
Maryellen Quinn, Coordinator
(718) 281-9670, Email: mquinnn@diobrook.org
Anne-Marie Leone, Virtus Specialist
(718) 281-9671, Email: aleone@diobrook.org
Maryanne Behan, Child Lures Specialist
(718) 281-9674, Email: mbehan@diobrook.org
Rose Mitchell, Administrative Assistant
(718) 281-9672, Email:rmitchell@diobrook.org

Office of Diocesan Liturgy
Rev. Frank Tumino
(718) 281-9610, Email: ftumino@diobrook.org
Rev. John O’Connor
(718) 281-9610, Email: joconnor@diobrook.org
Luz Adames
(718) 281-9612, Email: ladames@diobrook.org


Office of Futures in Education
243 Prospect Park West
Brooklyn, NY 11215
718-965-7308
info@futuresineducation.org
Scholarships:
Direct scholarship questions to
scholarships@futuresineducation.org
718-965-7340


Office of Vocations
341 Highland Boulevard
Brooklyn, NY 11207
(718) 827-2454
Fax: (718) 827-2167
Rev. Kevin Abels, ext 1702 , kabels@diobrook.org
Lisa Amore, ext 1701, lamore@diobrook.org